"Integrity is telling myself the truth. And honesty is telling the truth to other people.” author Spencer Johnson


Sunday, May 8, 2011

7 WINNERS I Love My Mommy Giveaway

Over at my blog Woven by Words you have a couple days to enter to win from 7 different companies! I'd love for you to head over there to enter! While you're there, take a look at my sidebar for some other giveaways!


A floral arrangement from Bloom Avenue (RV $49.99)
Your choice of T-shirt from Crazy Dog TShirts (RV $16.99) A Camelbak Water Bottle (RV ? it’s a surprise)
An 8x8 Photo Book from Shutterfly (RV $29.99) Chicken Soup for the Soul: New Moms (RV $14.95)
A verdigris initial necklace from Of The Earth Jewelry (RV $18)






A Warm & Cozy Sock Set by bodycology®’s 6-piece Body Mist Gift Set: Sweet Petals, Coconut Lime, Cherry Blossum, Cucumber Melon, White Gardenia and Brown Sugar Vanilla (RV $10)

Monday, March 14, 2011

What's Happened To Marvelous Mom Reviews

At the end of last year I really felt overwhelmed by keeping up two blogs. I would've loved to keep my blogs separated, but to bring you the best reviews and fantastic giveaways, companies are REALLY looking at numbers:
  • how many people are entering giveaways
  • how many people are stopping by regularly
  • how many people are unique here
  • how many people are subscribed
  • and the list goes on
Because I only offer reviews and giveaways when I have them, I wasn't having a regular stream of people. That meant I wasn't able to get some of the reviews I'd like to share with you, especially if it means a giveaway to my fabulous readers!
So, I'm putting Marvelous Mom Reviews on hiatus. I am moving things over to Woven by Words for right now. To make sure my MMR continues to keep it's url, I'll drop by and post about a giveaway at WbW.
I'd love for you to follow me over there if you aren't already. I do share personal stuff from my life like photos and random goofiness from my life.
Thank you to everyone who has followed me here, subscribed, entered my giveaways and commented on my reviews. I totally dig you all!

Thursday, February 24, 2011

Kathi Casey Pilates Giveaway

Kathi Casey Pilates For the record, Kathi Casey Pilates kicked my butt…thighs, gut, and hips.
I was sent three Kathi Casey Pilate DVDs. I know I’m not in the greatest of shape, but I figured, for your sake (ahem), that I’d start with the “Get Ready for Pilates” DVD. I thought this would be a breeze and I’d move on to the next DVD. Oh, how silly I really am!IMG_5327This first DVD is 60 minutes long. I made it almost 25 minutes. Yes, I’m in that bad of shape and this is an “easy, beginner program…” This was NOT a good sign for how my Pilates was going to go.
Kathi’s Pilate’s program is for everyone, all age groups. Working through the DVD I saw that was true. She would start out a position and show a different way to do it in case it was too difficult for one reason or another. All I have to say is, “Thank you for the alternate positions! They were used!”IMG_5326I appreciate that Kathi also goes through the video reminding us to keep our shoulders relaxed and our belly buttons in and up. Trying to remember to do them at the same time all the while remembering to keep a count of five breaths in and out, in thru the nose, out thru the mouth, is just too much for me! Her reminders at just the right moments were perfect for me! I had a hard time keeping my shoulders relaxed because of trying too hard.
I have noticed as I do the Pilate’s program that I’m gaining strength, which I’ve have really had. Yes, I might be skinny by some people’s standards, but I have very little muscle tone. My goal is to gain more flexibility and strengthening my body. Watching Kathi bend and stretch like it’s no big deal had me wishing I was already there!IMG_5323By the end of the video, what I could do of it, my legs would be shaking and there were moves I had very little balance for. So, thank goodness I’ve started out with the beginners DVD. I’m looking at the Advanced DVD’s out of the corner of my eye skeptically. The only way I’ll ever make it to those is by getting through this first one! I’ve made it as far as 45 minutes. I’m going to get it done. I’m going to!

*As a side note, I have no clue why there is a black line on my tv because they’re not on my DVD. Maybe it’s how the sun is hitting the tv as the camera took the photo.
Now one person is going to win the tri of DVDs by Kathi Casey!
WINNER: Comment #106. For some reason Blogger isn't allowing me to upload my Random.org photo. I've tried for about a week and it keeps making my editor disappear. If anyone wants proof of the winner, I will be happy to email a photo to you.
Required: Visit Kathi Casey’s website and tell me which product sounds most helpful to you.
Giveaway open to US residents only 18 yrs or older. Please leave your email in the required entry or have it available in your profile. No email/contact = No entry. Giveaway ends 3/9/11 at 11:59 PST. Winner has 48 hours to respond.

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Hip Hip Hurray Giveaway Linky

Hip Hip Hurray Giveaway Linky This will be the last Giveaway Linky here at Marvelous Mom Reviews. I’ll be moving it to my Woven by Words site starting next week. I’m telling you, change is not easy. I’m not wanting to let this blog go!!
Here are my current giveaways:
Skin MD Natural Shielding Lotion 2/25
$65 CSNstores Gift Certificate 2/26
To add your giveaway linky you must link to your giveaway not to your homepage! It will be deleted if it doesn’t. Spam will go as well. If you believe I’ve deleted your linky by accident, please let me know. Also no affiliate links either.

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Kidorable Facebook Artwork Contest

logo You know that Kidorable Umbrella I am currently giving away? Well, Kidorable has a contest running on Facebook. Here are the details:
artwork_banner Are your children ready to share their art on a bigger stage than the refrigerator door? Let the world admire your little Picasso with Kidorable’s Facebook Artwork Contest. The winner will receive a complete Kidorable ensemble of their choice.
Here’s how it works—your child draws, paints, sculpts, or collages his or her favorite Kidorable theme. Show us your child’s artwork of frogs, ladybugs, pirates, or any other Kidorable style, and you could win the entire collection in his or her favorite style! Have a look here and choose your favorite.  Just email a picture to contest@kidorable.com to enter.
*I was not compensated in any way for sharing this information

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Hip Hip Hurray Giveaway Linky

Hip Hip Hurray Giveaway Linky Here are some of my giveaways:
Life As We Know It DVD & Soundtrack 2 Winners Ends THURSDAY
H&S Candies Box of Chocolates Ends 2/18
Kidorable Umbrella Ends 2/20
Skin MD Natural Shielding Lotion 2/25
$65 CSNstores Gift Certificate 2/26
Life As We Know It DVD & Soundtrack at Woven by Words Ends THURSDAY
Lady In Waiting by Susan Meissner at Woven by Words Ends 2/20
I want to let you know my Hip Hip Hurray Giveaway Linky will be moving to my Woven by Words blog at the beginning of March.
To add your giveaway linky you must link to your giveaway not to your homepage! It will be deleted if it doesn’t. Spam will go as well. If you believe I’ve deleted your linky by accident, please let me know. Also no affiliate links either.

Monday, February 14, 2011

CSNstores $65 Giveaway

CSN_Stores_Logo What better way to show my love on Valentines Day than to do a giveaway from CSNstores?


Last week I wrote about Luggage.com, one of the more than 200 CSNstores! I’m definitely going to have to get more serious about my luggage because I’m planning on going to Bloggy Boot Camp in Chicago this coming August!!Helium Zip 25%94 Suiter Trolley in Raspberry RedBecause CSNstores has such a great relationship with bloggers, they have once again offered me the opportunity to giveaway a $65 gift certificate to their site!
Required: Visit CSNstores and tell me which of their stores would be the one you’d like to shop at if you win.



Giveaway open to US & Canadian residents only 18 yrs or older. Please leave your email in the required entry or have it available in your profile. No email/contact = No entry. Giveaway ends 2/26/11 at 11:59 PST. Winner has 48 hours to respond.
There may be international shipping charges in the case of Canadian addresses and cannot cover international shipping taxes.

I’d like to thank CSNstores for contacting me to host a review/giveaway. I have not received any compensation or product for this review.